When you want to do Anything but what you are Supposed to do

http://weheartit.com/entry/80799333/via/blahstephx

Today I am having one of those days. I know I need to get dressed, go to work, and be productive. Which is totally fine, it’s life, and it becomes your everyday routine, no big deal. But every once in a while…you just want the world to stop spinning, and for people to stop needing you, just kick off your shoes and let the lazy in! Am I right? Today is one of those days…


It’s that type of day where I wish I was on my couch with my furry blanket, in my PJS watching Fight Club, drinking beer, and eating pizza.

It’s that type of day I would love to just have a MASSIVE sized canvas, tons of paint, Pink Floyd blaring in the background and create some monstrosity of a finger painting (or body painting) masterpiece.

It’s that type of day where hibernating in my fleece sheets in my bed, scrolling through Facebook and instagram, playing mindless game apps, and eating a pint of ice cream would be heavenly.

It’s that type of day where a bottle of wine, some cheesecake and Darren Aronofsky’s “The Black Swan” sounds like perfection.

It’s that type of day where I would love to eat a bunch of heart clogging, teeth rotting treats until my stomach hurt while binging on Netflix and painting my nails.

It’s that type of day where being social is not needed, nor wanted…just a hot cup of tea, a private room, my sketchbook and some psychedelic rock music playing to keep the creative thoughts flowing.

It’s that type of day where sweatpants, messy hair, and watching a bunch of funny Youtube videos would be completely appropriate.

It’s that type of day where I would love to have a bubble bath, glass of wine, put on cozy clothes, order Chinese food and put on Disney movies.

It’s that type of day where I could easily spend hours playing Zelda, the Sims, or Halo.

It’s that type of day where breakfast in bed and a good book would be a great day.


Let’s just be honest…it would be nice to have that type of day everyday. But its always good to shower and get out of the house and do that thing called life! 😉

But one can dream.

…Miss Blue…

(ps: photo found here: http://weheartit.com/entry/80799333/via/blahstephx)

Leave a Reply

